GeeDeeThree is No Longer.

I’ve sold my Fit.

After considering just how much the modifications in that last post would cost, in addition to the beginnings of rust on the car, the horrible condition of the interior (all fabric surfaces were somehow on their last legs), and other factors….I decided the car was just not right for me at this time in my life.

After selling the car privately, and using my brother’s car for a month, I came to the conclusion that I needed a boring car that I would be able to drive every day and not be tempted to mod.  Thus, I wound up with a 2014 Fiesta SFE EcoBoost.  In other words, a Fiesta hatchback with a 1 litre three cylinder turbocharged engine as part of a super fuel efficient package.

This car is an amazing daily, the interior is very nice, it does not share the feeling of cheapness & cut corners with the Fit; the seats are incredibly comfy, though I’ve only taken the car on a longest trip of 3 hours each way so far.  The three cylinder has a nice little grumble (for a stock car) and it is ridiculous to hear the little turbo spool up and blow off pressure.  In addition to that, I’ve averaged around 50 MPG since taking delivery of the car last month; not something that can be complained about.

I WILL update this blog again…just not until I start doing more cool car related things again.

ImageImageImage

 

Oh, and most importantly, here’s a pic of the P R O C E E D cars from OK Chicago. (Click picture for full-size if so desired)

Image

 

Leave a comment